My Course Wish List

Your list is empty.

Explore online education in Tennessee

First-time College Students

If you have never attended college after high school graduation and are interested in earning a degree, you are classified as a first-time college student.

Read the admissions requirements below to get started today!

Admissions Requirements* (under 21 years of age):

  1. Submit an application for admissions and pay a non-refundable application fee.
  2. Submit an official copy (sealed and unopened) of your high school transcript or GED test scores. Graduation date and GPA should be included on your high school transcript. Transcripts or scores should be mailed directly to the school’s Office of Admissions. 
  3. Submit official ACT or SAT scores earned within 3 years of the first day of the semester or term of enrollment.

Admissions Requirements* (21 or older)

  1. Submit an application for admissions and pay a non-refundable application fee.
  2. Submit an official copy (sealed and unopened) of your high school transcript or GED test scores. Graduation date and GPA should be included on your high school transcript. Transcripts or scores should be mailed directly to the school’s Office of Admissions. 
  3. Take the COMPASS test (for academic placement purposes) or the ACT exam. ACT scores must be less than three years old.
  4. Some institutions may require you to submit a personal statement of academic and career goals.

*NOTES: 
  • Always consult the institution’s Bulletin/Catalog for the most current information on admission policies, procedures and credentials which are subject to change without notification. 
  • Full-time distance learning students are exempt from submitting proof of immunization documentation as required by the Tennessee Department of Health.